Over 1,500 students in Miami County schools look forward to JA programs every year. They are being empowered to own their future economic success and they are discovering the relevancy of education through hands-on programs presented by community business men and women serving as role models.

To join us as a volunteer please contact Julie Dyson, (574) 721-7212, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

To make a donation to ensure this learning continues, click here.

Volunteer Conduct Standards


Business Drive/Letter Campaign: November
Phone Drive: January

Cheers to the businesses and community leaders who volunteer their time to secure pledges of financial support for the programs provided by Junior Achievement serving Miami County. Form a team to make calls, write letters, or make personal visits to raise pledges for JA, contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at (574) 721-7212.

JA Achieve-A-Bowl: February

You don't have to be a great bowler to be successful.  All you need is enthusiasm! Each year Junior Achievement supporters get together at Homer's Riverside Fun Center to raise funds for JA and have a great time doing it! 

It's easy to participate.  Just gather a team of 5 people. The team can consist of co-workers, family, or friends. Designate a team captain and return your registration form and entry fee. Encourage each bowler to raise pledges to support the various JA programs. Arrive at the bowling center to bowl two fun games with your team while earning door prizes and more as you take a strike towards financial education!

Sponsorships available - To register YOUR team for this year's event, make a pledge, or sponsor a lane please contact Julie Dyson, Area Coordinator, at (574) 721-7212 or email Julie at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Golf Classic: June

More information coming soon!

Taste of Art

Check back for more details for our next splash of culture and color!

 Back to top >>


Executive Members

Mandy Mavrick, Miami County Probation Office (President) 
Nick Eccles, North Miami Community Schools (Vice President) 
Brooke Robertson, Miami County Econ Development (Secretary) 
Alan Smith, Rea Logan & Co., LLC (Treasurer)


Dr. Douglas Arnold, Maconaquah Schools 
Dr. Lisa Boothby, Dukes Memorial Hospital
Julie Bowman, The Honeywell Foundation
Troy Hudson, North Miami Elementary School 
Craig Jernagan, Maconaquah Middle School
Tayler Licklider, Milestone Event Center
Donna Maggart, First Merchants Bank
Tania Roberts, Beacon Credit Union
Ryan Sipe, Hometown Federal Credit Union
Jim Tidd, Miami County Economic Development
Sam Watkins, Peru Jr. High School
Jeromie Wright, Community First Bank
Carrie Young, First Farmers Bank & Trust 


Back to top >>