A 70-person Board of Directors dedicates time and experience to support Junior Achievement of Northern Indiana, and additional regional boards of directors guide JA in their local communities. These Board members are listed below and by clicking here to select the regional community you're interested in.

Each of these dedicated board members provides JA with leadership, expertise and guidance. They represent varied ages, ethnic backgrounds, educational levels, work experiences, and a variety of other individual factors.

Board representation includes superintendents, principals, and educators, as well as those who represent businesses of all sizes and types, financial institutions, and local and regional economic development agencies.


Michael Cahill, Ruoff Home Mortgage, President 

Executive Members

Jerry Brown, Preferred, Inc.
Christophe Dessaigne, Ambassador Enterprises 
Mike Eikenberry
Steve Fink, Barnes & Thornburg
Allen Glassburn
M. James Johnston, Corporate & Endowment Strategy, LLC - JA Foundation Board Chairman
Dr. Michael Mastrangelo
Pat Morello, American SportWorks
Greg O’Daniel, O’Daniel Motor Sales
Eric Ottinger, Lake City Bank
Troy Panning, Lincoln Financial Corp.
Rex Peters, IBM Corporation (Ret.)
Kathy Rogers, KB Search Team, LLC - Secretary
Chuck Schrimper
Brad Smuts, Steel Dynamics, Inc. - Finance Committee Chairman
Ron Turpin, Gibson Insurance 
Donna Van Vlerah, Parkview Health
Andy Veenstra, Wells Fargo Bank
Michael Wallace, STAR Financial
Doug Wood, Sweetwater Sound - Immediate Past Chairman

Regular Members

Mark Adair, Crowe Horwath LLP
Stan Adams, Indiana Data Center
J. Arnold, Fort Financial Credit Union
Bill Bean, Hanning & Bean, Inc. 
Jeff Bell, Jeff Bell Photography
Jeff Benzing, BAE Systems
Dana Berkes, NIPSCO
Patrick Beuchel, Raytheon
Rob Boyd, 3Rivers Federal Credit Union
Don Budd 
Keith Busse, Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Michael Busse, Steel Dynamics, Inc.
Bruce Cole, Water Furnace International 
Mike Connolly, Rea Magnet Wire Company
Dan Copeland, Business People Magazine
Justin Craw, Medical Protective
Mohamad Dahouk, Regal Beloit
Christophe Dessaigne, Amassador Enterprises
Sam DiPrimio, Northwest Allen County Schools
Michael Earls, BKD, LLP
John Ferguson, Ferguson Advertising
Deanna Freeland, Pizza Hut of Fort Wayne, Inc.
Jeff Gough, Frontier Communications
Cami Grabill, Manpower
John Henry III, JH Specialty
Marilyn Hissong, East Allen County Schools
Allen Howard, STAR Financial
Amy Johns, Diocese of Fort Wayne-South Bend
Elaine Jones, Targeted Financial Solutions
Tony Kohrman, Audio Visual Integraion
Julianne Lassus, Net Insurance
Marc Lewis, Indiana Michigan Power
Senator David Long
Kent Maggard, State Bank and Trust Company
Larry Mayers, 1st Source Bank
John Minnich, Concordia Lutheran High School
Michael Mishler, SMS Benefit Advisors, LLC
Parker Moss, Parker L. Moss, P.C.
Dean Oakes, B.F. Goodrich
Dan Palmer, Palmer Retirement Consulting
Pat Pasterick, Design Collaborative, Inc.
David Rednour, Riverside Manufacturing
Greg Roebel, DirectCare, LLC
Tracy Reed, Fort Wayne Community Schools 
Heather Schoegler, Augustus Advisors
Brad Smith, Hagerman Group
Dr. Matthew Smith, University of Saint Francis
Dr. Daniel Stoker, Indiana Tech
Tony Tranquill, Wayne Pipe & Supply
Peter VanBaalen, Fort Wayne Newspapers
John Van Eden, Franklin Electric
Darren Vogt, Allstate Insurance
Rick Williams

Emeritus Members

Robert Anderson
Dr. William Anthis
Tom Callison
Carl Hornberger
Jon Lassus, Sr.
Gary Martin
Paul Mast
Dave Molfenter
Maury O’Daniel
Bill Roebel
Richard Sager
Donald Schenkel
Jim Vann
Don Wolf

Revised 11/2018