int-26The Greater Fort Wayne Business Hall of Fame was established in 1984 to recognize the giants of business and industry for their outstanding contribution to their industry, business, and community. The Hall of Fame laureates are honored at the BEL Awards (Business and Education Leadership Awards).

Learn more about the business leaders inducted since 1998 by reading their personal stories of success.

Inducted 2017

       Richard D. Conrow, C&A Tool Engineering, Inc.
       Tom Kinder, Michael Kinder & Sons, Inc.

Inducted 2016 

Chris Murphy, 1st Source Bank
Leon Habegger, LH Industries

Inducted 2015

M. James Johnston, Corporate & Endowment Strategy, LLC
Ardelle Glaze, Fort Wayne Metals (posthumously)
William Milt Cole, The Cole Familly Enterprise

Inducted 2014

James Marcuccilli & Thomas MarcuccilliSTAR Financial Bank
Mark HagermanCEO of Hagerman Group

Inducted 2013

Rick James, CEO and Chairman of Metal Technologies
Joe Ruffolo, co-founder of RuffoloBenson LLC

Inducted 2012

Victor Porter
Jim Risk, Kirby Risk Corporation
Don Wood, 80/20, Inc.

Inducted 2011

John Bonsib
Ralph Johnson, Johnson Petroleum, Inc.

Inducted 2010

James Ash, Ash Brokerage Corporation
Paul Zurcher, Zurcher Tire, Inc.

Inducted 2009

Keith Busse, Steel Dynamics, Inc.
James Shields, WaterFurnace Renewable Energy, Inc.

Inducted 2008

Bob Jesse, Indiana Construction Corp
Bill Purmort, Central Insurance Companies
Leonard Rifkin, OmniSource

Inducted 2007

Mark and Irwin Deister, Deister Machine Company
John Popp, Perfection Bakeries

Inducted 2006

Barbara Bradley Baekgaard & Patricia Miller, Vera Bradley
John Tippmann, Sr., Tippmann Group

Inducted 2005

Jack Lehman, Fort Wayne National Bank
Hank Leander, Ford Meter Box

Inducted 2004

Cook Lougheed, Earth Construction & Engineering, Inc.
Jon Lassus, Sr., Lassus Brothers Oil Co., Inc.

Inducted 2003

Bill Reitz, Scott's Food Stores
Dick and Deanna Freeland, Pizza Hut of Fort Wayne, Inc.

Inducted 2002

Robert and James Brooks, Brooks Construction Company
Marj and Homer Hiner, Hiner Transport

Inducted 2001

Paul Clarke, Fort Wayne Community Foundation/North American Van Lines
Joe and Ed Dahm, Mike's Express Car Wash

Inducted 2000

Richard Bowlin, Allen County Motors
Jim Vann, Rea Magnet Wire Company

Inducted 1999

Ian Rolland, Lincoln National Life
Ted Hagerman, Hagerman Construction Company

Inducted 1998

Richard Inskeep, Journal Gazette
Glenn T. Reike, Rieke Corporation

Inducted Prior to 1998

Howard Brembeck
Charles H. Beusching
David Cunningham
Chester E. Dekko
Richard T. Doermer
Donald P. Eckrich
Peter Eckrich
James D. Edgett
Philo T. Farnsworth
Helene R. Foellinger
Frank R. Freimann
Hilliard Gates
Arnold H. Gerberding
Arthur F. Hall
Don D. Hall
Lisle Hodell
Max Irmscher, Sr.
Ove Jorgensen
James E. Kelley
Alfred W. Kettler, Sr.
G. Irving Latz
Hugh McCulloch
George W. McKay
Dale W. McMillen
Kenneth W. Maxfield
Lyall D. Morril
Maury O'Daniel
W. W. Rogers
Edward J. Schaefer
Jack W. Schrey
Don Scott
Paul W. Seitz
Paul E. Shaffer
Max Shambaugh